Dramas · Korea

응급남녀 (Emergency Couple)

I found this drama about a week ago and I’ve only watched the first 3 episodes of it but it seems pretty promising. Honestly, I don’t usually watch medical dramas because I can’t relate to them at all but the plot seems interesting so I wanted to give it a shot. I don’t have time to catch up with the rest of the episodes so I’m not sure how qualified I am to make a judgement on the drama as a whole.

The ‘main’ plot is a married couple divorce after one year of marriage and then they meet again several years later as interns at a hospital. Typically, the ex-husband’s (Oh Chang Min) family didn’t approve of the marriage and are so glad that they divorced. The couple are on the same team so they have to work together as interns to learn more about the medical field but they decide to keep their past relationship a secret from everyone else on their team.

Would someone (who is up-to-date with this drama) please let me know if it worth continuing watching? I’m 50-50% on this drama; it is funny but it’s not my type of humour,and I really like the actors/actresses in this drama.

 

[EDIT] I wasn’t sure whether to include a link where I watch this drama or not but I thought it might be useful to people who don’t know where to find it.

I watch my dramas on GoodDrama mainly because most of the other website have too many ads and/or the websites aren’t available for me to watch because I don’t live in the US.

http://www.gooddrama.net/korean-drama/emergency-couple

P.S If you use Google Chrome you can install an ad-on that gets rid of ads! It’s soooo useful for when I want to watch dramas.

4 thoughts on “응급남녀 (Emergency Couple)

  1. it is EXCELLENCE. it really doesn’t have much of a medical drama feel and more of a romcom with some medical scenes thrown in. but the medical scenes do a lot for highlighting/parallelling (is that a word?) the character’s emotions. it’s really good and so funny! watch onward! I’m a fan of Song Ji Hyo but honestly I would watch the show even if she wasn’t on it.

  2. Yes yes, it’s worth watching!:) In fact, it’s the only drama I am currently watching now:) Light-weighted drama in my opinion that is easy and funny to watch:)

    1. Okay I’ll try watch more of it today! After 별에서 온 그대 finished I wasn’t sure what drama to watch but I guess this one can be my new drama 🙂

Leave a comment